JJ Weeks Band set to release debut on Centricity Music

Nashville, Tenn. (January 21, 2016) —- JJ Weeks Band is scheduled to release its debut album for Centricity Music, As Long As We Can Breathe, April 8th. The highly anticipated project was produced by Jonathan Smith (Sidewalk Prophets, Tim Timmons) and features six new songs co-written by frontman Weeks (“Let Them See You”). The album also includes four tunes penned by notable songwriters in the industry, including the first single “Alive In Me,” co-written by Seth Mosley, Mia Fieldes and Jeremiah Carlson. While the music is new, the lyrics remain faithful to the ministry of the band….praising God and impacting audiences.

“Making a difference in people’s lives is why we really do this,” explains Weeks. “We can sing for two hours and it will not change anything, but God can move in a moment and change everything. That’s just how big our God is. Our central message remains, ‘Come to Jesus,’ because He loves us more than we can ever understand.”

As Long As We Can Breathe delivers strong mid-tempos with “Ahead Of Me” and “Jealous,” which was co-written by Mike Weaver (Big Daddy Weave), Jonathan Smith and Tony Wood. The softer ballads include “Love Showed Up,” “In The Name Of,” “Count Them All” and the single, “Alive In Me.” I may be hard pressed on every side/But I won’t be crushed, I’ll be alright/I may be doubting the place I’m in/But I know the ending/I know who wins/I may be down, but I’m not out/You’re not finished yet. “Rooftops” is another standout selection from the album with its powerful lyrics about the passion of Christ followers and the featured performance of hip-hop artist Tedashii, courtesy of Reach Records.

For more information about JJ Weeks Band: www.jjweeksband.com, www.facebook.com/jjweeksbandmusic, www.twitter.com/JJWeeksBand.

About JJ Weeks Band
JJ Weeks Band has been performing together for 12 years and has released five independent albums. The sixth project, All Over The World, was the first national label record that released in 2013, and the second single, “Let Them See You,” ranked No. 9 on the 2014 Billboard Hot Christian Songs Chart and remained on Billboard’s National Christian Audience Chart for 29 weeks. The seasoned musicians have built a loyal following of fans by playing over 120 dates a year across the country and touring with Winter Jam Spectacular, MercyMe, Casting Crowns and Unspoken, among others. Well known for live shows, the band has also been able to branch out with its music being featured in the major motion pictures, God’s Not Dead and Four Blood Moons. The bridge from the song “Screaming Out Loud” was used in God’s Not Dead, while the tune “Save Us” was featured on the hit film’s soundtrack.

About Centricity Music
Centricity was founded in 2005 with a commitment to artist development and stylistic diversity. Based in Franklin TN, artists include Aaron Shust, Andrew Peterson, Carrollton, Jared Anderson, Jason Gray, JJ Weeks Band, Jonny Diaz, Jordan Feliz, Lauren Daigle and Unspoken. The company’s mission is to enable their artists to create life-changing experiences for the world. Providing label, management and publishing services, Centricity is a family owned organization and they like it that way. For more information on Centricity Music, please visit: www.centricitymusic.com.


As Long As We Can Breathe track listing
1. In The Name Of
2. Jealous
3. Higher
4. Alive In Me
5. Rooftops feat. Tedashii
6. Count Them All
7. Ahead Of Me
8. Rest Now
9. You Called My Name
10. Love Showed Up

ˆ Back To Top